UCDA presented the award to Winston Vanderhoof from Truman State University at the UCDA Design Conference on September 25, 2016 in San Antonio, Texas.

The UCDA Award was created in 1995. This beautiful award, designed by member j.Charles Walker, is presented by the UCDA board of directors in recognition of those who have donated their valuable time, service and support to further UCDA's goals. Individuals receiving this award have significantly contributed to this organization's success.

Watch the tribute video: https://youtu.be/5vHbdxv-gQE

See past recipients: https://www.ucda.com/ucda-award/